Understanding your final bill
When you cancel your Optus service(s), all costs are calculated then a bill will be sent to you to finalise your account.
You may also receive a final bill if all the services on your account have moved to an Automatic Payment plan. Note: A final bill will be sent even if the amount is $0. The final bill is sent as per your monthly bill issue date.
Your final bill may include:
- Cancellation fees (if applicable).
- All charges and fees incurred up until the end of the bill cycle in which the service was cancelled.
- Charges for any remaining equipment repayments (if applicable).
To avoid any payment processing fee, we recommend that customers make the last payment via BPAY (via a non-credit account). If there is a credit balance on your final bill, click here for available refund or transfer options.