For other eligible plans, you can opt-in or opt-out of Endless Data once per billing month in My Optus app or My Account.
If you're on a Mobile Automatic Payment plan, don't worry, you'll always be opted in. Once you have reached your shared data allowance, you can add an Unlimited Data Day to return to full data speeds.
Note: for Business customers with 6+ services on an account, contact your account manager or contact us on 133 343.
If you choose to opt out, you'll be reverted to Automatic $10 for 1GB, which will continue to top you up automatically with 1GB of data for $10 when you exceed your shared data allowance.
My Optus App
- Open the My Optus app
- Tap Service
- You may need to log in to change the data settings
- Tap Extra
- Tap Manage Data
- Choose between Endless Data and Automatic $10 for 1GB
- Tap Continue
- You'll receive confirmation about change
My Account
- Log in to My Account
- Click Settings
- Click Manage Data
- Choose between Endless Data and Automatic $10 for 1GB
- Click Confirm Change
Note: You can only change data settings once per billing cycle.
Get in touch
If you need help with opting in or out of Endless Data, please get in touch with us here.