Here's what will happen once the change of ownership is complete:
Previous account holder
You'll receive a final bill / invoice for any charges incurred before the date of the change.
The service will no longer appear in My Account.
New account holder
You'll receive the first bill or invoice with a new account number. For more information, see either:
You'll be able to access the service in My Account.
Plan / Bundle / Contract
We will keep you on the same plan wherever possible unless you specifically ask us to change it. The new owner will take on the remaining time left and / or remaining device charges from the original plan contract.
If we do need to change your plan or bundle for any reason, we’ll contact you to discuss your options.
Phone number
The service’s phone number won't change if the service remains active with Optus during the changeover.
Account number
The new owner will be given a new account number for the service.
My Optus app
You'll be able to see information about the previous owner’s data usage in My Optus app for 60 days after the change of ownership takes effect.